h1

Happy Thanksgiving

November 24, 2005

This is my new site look! It’s going to take on a type of “blog” feel. I am also working on getting the old articles and such up in some portion of the site. Right now, here’s a new one…

As my first passage to review:
Psalm 130:4 – “But there is forgiveness with You, That You may be feared.”

Speaking to God, this song of Ascents (a song sung on the way up to Jerusalem) first gives us much reason for thanksgiving – God’s forgiveness. Second, we see the contrast of forgiveness and the fear of God. Fearing God is also a reason for thanksgiving. Our God is holy and just. This cannot be said of a God who allows everyone into heaven. But by Jesus Christ’s resurrention, God shows us that Jesus’ death is sufficient to save us all, that we may have assurance.

2 comments

  1. Is this Paul and Josh? I took a wild guess that it would be, and if it is, I’d like to do what I can to help. Please email back when able

    Thanks,
    Karl


  2. Hi Karl and others,
    While looking around I found that I should have replied. The following link is for the post I created when Karl first made his comment.
    http://www.livebythecross.com/index.php/2005/12/16/me-and-site-purpose/
    May God richly bless you!



Leave a Reply

